060;


I know you think you’re helping
that this is the right thing to do,
maybe you feel powerless,
frustrated,
worried? 

It wasn’t the right thing to do;
it’s alright 
sometimes we mess up.
It’s alright, 
I have others to turn to. 
I’m not as alone as you assume. 

Things are not always
what they seem to be.
People are not always
what they seem to be -
how they seem to be.

I forgot the most important,
the most essential thing:
don’t let anyone too close. 

It’s quite alright
I don’t tend to make the same mistake twice. 
Years ago I learnt
that you can’t change people;
so you shouldn’t keep trying to.

Maybe there’s a lesson here,
maybe I’m just too damn tired.

Maybe everything isn’t what it seems to be. 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback