070;


Oh the longer the waiting, the sweeter the kiss
It's better my darlin', I promise you this
Next time I hold you, I'm not letting go
Will you wait for it darlin'?, I need to know

 

I think of you whenever I hear the song;

It makes me remember the time we danced in your kitchen: 
how you held me, how I leaned in against your chest. 

The song makes me remember that there was hope, at one point.
That there have been happy moments,
that I wasn’t always this sad:
once upon a time there was a grain of happiness. 


Slowly, slowly moving throughout the song.
If I close my eyes,
I can almost feel how your arms held me.
The warmth. 


It wasn’t love.

It’s never love;

but sometimes, even a grain of happiness is what’s needed for the time being

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback