Mixing words


I keep a close watch on this heart of mine
 
 
;
making sure it beats right
not too fast
not too slow
 
evenly
 
It's never been my type of music
but my head is filled with words;
lyrics, poems, quotes -
 
Last night almost broke my heart dancing to Cant Get No Satisfaction
 
I'm older now
my perception of time is changing;
moments seems to last longer,
but vanish quicker
memories seems further away -
but their colours are more intense;
the pain still hoovering, omnipresent 
 
sometimes it just feels like it's all been written before
on paper, in minds, on skins - 
makes me wonder
what kind of impact I think my words could ever have
in a world that's heard it all before
 
and some nights
I wake up 
wondering which road I took -
 
the one less traveled?
 
Did it really make a difference?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(Första citatet: Johnny Cash - I Walk the Line, andra citatet Allen Ginsberg, dikt - Kansas City to Saint Louis, sista stycket refererar till en dikt av Robert Fros - The Road Not Taken.)


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback