039;


 
I dream about tentacles taking over cities;
it's an absurd dream
surrealistic
trying to escape but the giant creature is always watching,
tentacles spreading like roots all over the world
 
I dream about driving and losing control;
the car going fast forward
I can't stop
no break pedal under my foot
 
and I'm not a dream interpreter;
but I can guess that the speeding car is really a metaphor
for a life that I can't control,
the squid is a bit more difficult, or so I would like to think
but really? 
 
Tentacles that are like the snare that I feel around my heart
every day
every beat
getting tighter
and tighter
tighter
 
it's a sad fact but for a long time
anxiety has been my best friend;
and it's such a worthless best friend. 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback