101;


I wake up before you;
sunlight through the window
reflects on your skin
and
everything else fades

you smell like sun warm apples
- it always undoes me 

I should let you sleep,
hell, I should go back to sleep
yesterday's drinks are still buzzing in my head,
my body sore from hours on the dance floor

temptation;
I've never been strong enough

I can sense the city waking up,
slowly stretching towards the sun
faint traffic noises
but inside, here,
there's only us

my heartbeats feel empty,
no music to keep up with
no bass to take over,
snapshots from last night playing on my mind
my hands on your hips
your lips on mine
the taste of lemon drop on your tongue 

and I can't anymore;

moving closer to you,
feeling the warmth of your skin
letting my finger move down your spine,
getting sidetracked by your tan lines
slowly kissing your shoulder blade

and lying here with you,
a slow saturday morning
feels like finally coming home


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback