033;


a couple of years ago I made this New Year's resolution 
that I would not
love someone that I'm afraid of;
never be afraid of someone I love.
 
The first one was easier than the second one
and someone I know recently wrote an article
about how it takes 21 days to get rid of a habit
but how that "rule" doesn't seem to apply to some things 
 
cause it's been so many years
and still -
my first impulse is to reach for you in my bed
my first impulse is still to call you whenever something happen
I am always looking for you in every crowd -
like you would be there
like you didn't disappear
like if you're not gone
 
and maybe
maybe it's a mistake to call you habit 
maybe you can quit a habit in 21 days
but you can't quit your life;
you can't let go of a piece of your life in 21 days
it takes so much longer
it is so much more painful 
 
I've had so many New Year's resolutions
it's hard to keep track of them all
but I do remember the one about love and fear
and maybe
maybe I was thinking too much of love and fear
and forgot the most important rule -
never to love someone who doesn't love to live
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback