Save tonight and fight the break of dawn


"Go on and close the curtains
cause all we need is candle light
You and me and a bottle of wine
going to hold you tonight
Well we know I'm going away
and how I wish, I wish it weren't so
So take this wine and drink with me
let's delay our misery"

Im not sure how this is suppose to make any sense. You were the roots that slept beneath my feet and held the earth in place. You were my wonderwall. Now you're just a shadow and a closed door. You're gone. And I cant realise that I lost you, my rock, my reason to stay here, to hold on. I cant breath with all these words in my mouth, but I cant write, I cant tell you all the things I wanted to tell, wanted to let you know. My future lies infront of my feet, dazzling me with all answers that I dont know yet.. I miss you. I have never been so close to anyone, I broke all rules with you, we lived, we loved and we let go. And then we fell apart, you fell
crawled around in the dark, looking for a meaning;

I wasnt enough reason for you to stay. And then;
dark water, an young struggeling mind & then silence.

You killed me, you killed me in every possible way, and Im stone cold. I wasnt a mess like this before. I dont write, I dont love, I dont lock my door at night. Tell me that Im dead to you, tell me that you dont love me, kill this pain, kill that girl I was before. Kiss away all the tears, touch my palm and tell me that its fine. Broken promises and broken hearts;

forever doesnt live here anymore.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback